Thursday Reindeer Game

It's the AF&O Reindeer Game, and everybody is welcome to play! Time for today’s round of the game. Check out the Dictionary.com Word of the Day at right and share your own sentence using the word. Come on, play! And feel free to comment on other sentences.

OK, today’s word:

obfuscate

As usual, I’ll go first:

The Bush Administration is masterful at the tandem tactic of “delay and obfuscate.”

The wheel of fortune is pointing at you. Give it a go!

Posted in Uncategorized

6 thoughts on “Thursday Reindeer Game

  1. Happy Birthday. Days weeks months years, so much rushing water for all of it you can hold in your hands; but the mind, illimitable, vast as the size of the gift we share ,Life.
    Have a great day….

  2. I hate to bring it up but, my websters shows “obfuscate” as a verb transitive, not a noun as used in your sentence. had you said “obfuscation,” the sentnce works.

  3. Don’t hate to bring it up, hon — I very much appreciate constructive criticism. How else will I learn from my very few (waHAhahahaha; want some swampland?) mistakes?

    Thanks, Val. I will fix that.

    M: Thank you very much too for the b-day wish. That is just beautiful.

  4. FIRST: Happy Birthday to you,and many more. May they be in health and happiness, and with anyone but Bush as President.

    SECOND: No can do, re today’s reindeer game. I worked with some miscreants who would regularly request that I indulge them in some corporate obfuscation, as they attempted to wheedle, sin, screw over, and steal from each other and the clientele. Had an unpleasant parting of the ways with them, and am still embroiled in some lingering issues relating to that rather untoward experience. “Dean,when they call you, could you indulge us in some obfuscation?” they would ask. The leader of the pack loved to use 25– words, knowing that A) I understood them, and B) it would piss off everyone else on these calls, as though he and I were speaking in some foreign language. Funny thing: that guy and two other of their gang always had side conversations in a language spoken by very few people over here. I shoulda known early on . . . but experience remains the best teacher.

Comments are closed.