Joke du Jour

Heard this earlier today on Baltimore’s oldies station, 102.7-FM WQSR, and had to pass it on.

Horrible news: Al Gore, Bill Clinton, and Hillary Rodham Clinton were on board an airplane that crashed; all three were killed instantly.

Before long, the three appeared in heaven to await judgment from God.

“Come before me, Al Gore,” said the deity. “Tell me what you believe.”

“I believe I won the election of 2000,” said Gore. “But I also believe that it was not your will for me to serve. I have come to terms with that.”

God replied to the Tennessean, “That’s fine. Come sit at my left.”

Then, the Holy Parent turned to the former president: “Bill Clinton, what do you believe?”

“I believe I have sinned. But I also believe in forgiveness,” said the boy from Hope. “I would never hold a grudge against another person. And I hope no one would hold a grudge against me.”

The Creator thought about this for a moment, then shrugged and said, “OK, I forgive you. Come and sit at my right.”

Next was Hillary’s turn.

“Hillary Rodham Clinton,” God intoned, “what do you believe?”

She scowled. “I believe you’re sitting in my chair!”

Thank you, I’ll be here all week.

Posted in Uncategorized