Tuesday Reindeer Game

It's the AF&O Reindeer Game, and everybody is welcome to play! Time for today’s round of the game. Check out the Dictionary.com Word of the Day at right and share your own sentence using the word. Get into the groove and play. And feel free to comment on other sentences.

OK, today’s word:

portent

As usual, I’ll go first:

The daily accounts of new Mideast violence are a portent of the frightening future the world faces.

Your turn. Give it a go!

Posted in Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Reindeer Game

  1. OK, here goes:

    The GOP may have a big tent, but it certainly is a …

    Nah. I couldn’t do that on my first visit here, could I?

    Thanks to Avedon for introducing me to your excellent site. I’ll certainly be back!

Comments are closed.