Friday Reindeer Game

It's the AF&O Reindeer Game, and everybody is welcome to play! Time for today’s round of the game. Check out the Dictionary.com Word of the Day at right and share your own sentence using the word. Take a whirl and have some fun with it! And feel free to comment on other offerings.

OK, today’s word:

stanch

As usual, I’ll go first:

What can stanch the flow of intolerance-fueled injustice coursing through the nation’s veins?

Your turn. Come on, play!

Posted in Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Friday Reindeer Game

  1. Live, from across the water and in the Midlands of the UK, here I am playing the reindeer game, having read the 12,000 or so e-mails that gathered over my two days and then some of travel.

    There’s a real stanch in the room whenever discussion of Dubya comes up.

    Heh, heh.

    More after we visit Wales over the weekend!

  2. Wow! England rocks; it is like my second home. I love it there. Have never been to the Midlands, or to Wales, for that matter. I hope you’re having a safe, fun trip, and I can’t wait to hear all about your travels.

Comments are closed.