Friday Reindeer Game

It's the AF&O Reindeer Game, and everybody is welcome to play! It’s finally time for today’s round of the game. I apologize for the delay; my workday lasted from 8:30 this morning until 10:30 tonight. (I was supposed to be off at 5 pm, but you know what they say about the best laid plans…) Anyway, do play! Check out the Dictionary.com Word of the Day at right and share your own sentence using the word. It’s educational and it’s fun, so play along with us. And feel free to comment on other sentences.

OK, today’s word:

surly

As usual, I’ll go first:

I get really surly when a job (note that I didn’t use the word “vocation”) takes over my life.

Show us what you can do. Take a turn!

Posted in Uncategorized

2 thoughts on “Friday Reindeer Game

Comments are closed.