Thursday Reindeer Game

It's the AF&O Reindeer Game, and everybody is welcome to play! Time for today’s round of the game. Check out the Dictionary.com Word of the Day at right and share your own sentence using the word. Take a whirl and have some fun with it! And feel free to comment on other offerings.

OK, today’s word:

serendipity

As usual, I’ll go first:

This rarely happens, so when I get a day off from work and my son gets that same day off from school, I consider it a case of serendipity. And, no, today is not that serendipitous day.

Your turn. Come on, play!

Posted in Uncategorized

8 thoughts on “Thursday Reindeer Game

  1. Serendipity is also the name of a wonderful ice-cream parlor/restaurant/tourist kitsch shop on 60th Street around 2nd Avenue. Next time you come into NYC I’ll take you there. 🙂

  2. The formerly childless and conceptually challenged couple from Providence was happy to welcome their first-born child to the world, so they named her Serendipity. Their pet pooch,Deputy Dawg, was going deaf, so he did not answer to her name, as they had feared. The mother, in a new found holistic health binge, ditched all use of horrid and unnatural hair care products, including Dippity Do. Serenity then prevailed.

    Hey, Eliane! I’ll go to Serendipity with you and Natalie…but she and I, being Diabetics, will most likely just watch you indulge. My parents reveled in taking my children there once each year. It is a landmark, and worth the visit just for the scenery.

  3. English countryside farmer Wallace Rendippity became a public official, and was in later life honored by The Queen. He then became Sir Rendippity.

    (that was the first one that came to mind actually, and I just had to post it!)

Comments are closed.