Saturday Reindeer Game

It's the AF&O Reindeer Game, and everybody is welcome to play! Time for today’s round of the game. Check out the Dictionary.com Word of the Day at right and share your own sentence using the word. Give it a spin, you’ll have a rockin’ good time. YAHHRR!

OK, today’s word:

abeyance

As usual, I’ll go first:

True justice and equality have been in abeyance in the United States since before its inception.

Show us what you can do. Take a turn!

Posted in Uncategorized

5 thoughts on “Saturday Reindeer Game

  1. My dreams fell into abeyance after I injured my leg… I dropped out of school and ended up homeless. Hopefully, my passion for developing sociological theories will return.

  2. I had a pet donkey. It made noises all night. “That bleating donkey’s a nuisance,” said a neighbor. No, I corrected them, “its abeyance.” So we asked the donkey to hold its tongue. And thus was it held in abeyance.

Comments are closed.