Reindeer Game: Two for Tuesday

It's the AF&O Reindeer Game, and everybody is welcome to play! Time for today’s round of the game, but first, an apology. I recently started a new job that literally has taken over my life (and not for the good; I’ll probably kvetch about it later, if the time presents itself). This has left me very little time to post to this and my other sites. Hopefully, I will be able to find more time to do actually meaningful stuff this week.

In the meantime, today’s game will be two – two – two rounds in one, twice the vocabulary and twice the fun.

First, Monday’s Dictionary.com Word of the Day:

quixotic

And today’s Dictionary.com Word of the Day is:

languor

Now, share one sentence using both words or create separate sentences for each. Take a whirl and have some fun with it! And feel free to comment on other players’ creations.

In keeping with tradition, I’ll go first:

I plead guilty to having a quixotic streak and working hard to make my dreams reality; living in languor in this broken world is abhorrent to me.

C’mon — it’s more fun than watching Janet Jackson play peek-a-boo. Play!

Posted in Uncategorized